Tags

, ,

It’s been a month since we have moved. I was feeling a little homesick today so I decided to use Snapchat a little more to keep in touch with friends and family. It’s helping a little. I have been depressed but didn’t realize it when we got here. So I have been trying to get back to as normal as possible to help with that. Depression kind of sneaks up on you. I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia a few years ago and it makes normal things a little harder to get through since I also have to deal with constant pain as well.

Today was a good day though. I have a hard time with productivity since my brain decides to not work half the time, but today I finished my taxes, did some shopping and updated some address changes. Plus a little house cleaning was accomplished, although it still looks like a bomb went off. I did do actual cleaning though.

I have also been trying to be better about self care. That is very important for us as women. We tend to always help others but don’t do anything for ourselves and it adds more stress onto our already full plate. So I have been setting a date with myself each week to paint my nails and it is such a mood booster. I love it. What is your favorite thing to treat yourself to?